Whiting, Fallon, Ross & Abel, LLP, devotes its practice exclusively to matrimonial matters, providing representation in all aspects of sophisticated and complex CA family law and domestic conflicts. We approach each case with knowledge and experience, compassion and attention to detail, recognizing that our clients are facing some of the most important decisions of their lives.

Whiting, Fallon, Ross & Abel, LLP, enjoys recognition as a leader in the field of matrimonial law in the San Francisco Bay Area. Since the firm was founded in 1981, our experienced California attorneys have earned a reputation as conscientious, skilled and ethical advocates. Each of the named partners is a Certified Family Law Specialist, certified by the State Bar of California, Board of Specialization, and is a Fellow of the American Academy of Matrimonial Lawyers.

Not only does the firm employ experienced case managers, paralegals and legal assistants, each of whom has had extensive training and experience in the practice of California family law, but also the firm has working relationships with business and vocational evaluators, accountants, appraisers, financial planners, tax experts, estate planners, investigators, mental health professionals, and other specialized experts.

Whether the venue of the proceedings is in the public courthouse or with a private judge, in litigation, mediation or a collaborative setting, in consultation or for second opinions, our attorneys are skilled strategists and fierce advocates. The firm provides the services and offers the resources of a large firm, yet still provides clients with the personal attention of a smaller firm at every step of the process so that the best possible outcome can be achieved.

Andrew Ross receives the Best Lawyers® 2017 Family Law “Lawyer of the Year” Award

Congratulations to Managing Partner, Andrew Ross, who was named the Best Lawyers 2017 Family Law "Lawyer of the Year" in the Oakland Metropolitan Area, which includes Contra Costa and Alameda Counties. Selected by his peers, Mr. Ross has practiced law for over 40 years and is a Certified Family Law Specialist, certified by The State Bar of California, Board of Legal Specialization.